Patient Testimonials

Patient comments are gathered from our Press Ganey Patient Satisfaction Survery and displayed in their entirety. Patients are de-identified for confidentiality and patient privacy.


July 18, 2018

the entire staff was excellent

June 26, 2018

Dr. Chalmers and his fellow were very thorough in their assessments and clear in their recommendations.

June 21, 2018

the Team at Ortho is EXCELLENT.

June 18, 2018

Dr. Chalmers was recommended by my husband, and I was very happy with his care. He genuinely focuses attention on the patient while engaged in conversation.

May 28, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is always friendly, helpful and courteous. he has explained my condition and requirements to me from the beginning. he has listen to and been helpful with all of my questions..

May 26, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is amazing. always there' for hispatient(me). the hospital floor nurses like and respect him. he is respectful, professional and a great surgeon. great bedside manner.

May 20, 2018

After my procedure there were infection complications. Dr Chalmers was on top of it and corrected the issue. I would recommend him to anyone who asked. Having the U at daybreak has been a blessing and as a retired fire department chief officer. I can say without hesitation that the University of Utah hospital are some of the finest in the business. Dr. Chalmers and Dr. Petron are two of the best.

May 08, 2018

Dr. Chalmers was fantastic. He took the time to really explain my injury and future expectations. His whole team was awesome.

May 02, 2018

I have only the highest praise for Dr Chalmers!

April 26, 2018

I went in for one treatment and came out with two. I understand that things change. But the dr didn't explain afterward very well why he did it, how to take care of the new treatment, what I should and shouldn't do and why. I feel like he just did this second operation on me and then threw me out there with some vague instructions. After the surgery he came into my room and said I was too out of it and he'd be back later, but he went into another surgery. The nurse asked if I was ready to be discharged, and I said he was going to come back. She said he was in another surgery. What was I going to do? Wait all day? He's thorough, which is good. But perhaps explaining what you're doing and why. Especially when the treatment plan changes unexpectedly. Life changing...6 weeks to 6 months feels like a lifetime when you're the one going through it...

April 16, 2018

Dr Chalmers is the very best at what he does!! I would recommend him ( and have) to anyone in need of shoulder or elbow work

April 16, 2018

Dr Chalmers and Katie both spent a good amount of time with me. I felt like they cared and wanted to give me all the time I needed to understand my diagnosis.

April 08, 2018

Dr. Calmer, as well as the physical trainer, were thorough, extremely knowledgeable and caring

April 06, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is a Doctor's Dr. he is the best in his field after five years of searching for answers we were able to meet someone that had the answers we needed. I would fly across the country if needed to have him as my orthopedic surgeon.

March 29, 2018

I have already recommended a friend to him.

March 26, 2018

very good

March 09, 2018

Dr. Chalmers and his staff have been fantastic in every category! I give them my highest recommendation! If you are having an elbow or shoulder problem, he is "the guy"! I could not imagine better or more professional care anywhere else or from anyone else!

March 08, 2018

She was pleasant

March 07, 2018

Excellent care

March 01, 2018

I'm extremely satisfied so far!

February 26, 2018

Doctor Chalmers very friendly and helpful

February 25, 2018

Dr. Chalmers was awesome. No complaints at all.

February 24, 2018

I could not have asked for better care

February 15, 2018

Great

February 14, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is one of a kind. he called me at home to see how I was doing. now that's excellence above and beyond!!!

February 10, 2018

dr Chalmers has treated me extremely well. As well as his staff

January 21, 2018

we've had a great experience during our visit with the doctor. He took his time to examine and addressed to us what needs to be done in a way we would understand. We're highly favor of him. We would highly recommends him to others

January 16, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is the very best in my opinion, the staff at University of Utah will agree!

January 15, 2018

Dr. Chalmers was very clear about my condition and what may help and what may have to be done.

January 10, 2018

All good experience and am very thankful for all that Dr Chalmers has done for me.

January 09, 2018

truly great! I have only positive things about the entire experience with Dr. Chalmers and his team. listened to everything, answered everything.I continued to have some bleeding from one incision after the appointment. the clinic returned my phone call, got me to take some pictures, told me how to take care of it and made a follow up appointment. explained all the xrays to me, made sure I had a copy for my records. went throught the expected recovery and the process.explained physio to do...and tolerated my dad's random stories.

January 07, 2018

Dr Chalmers is terrific

January 06, 2018

Dr. Chalmers is fantastic to work with. He is concerned with the patients needs and takes time to address all of the questions. He's very thorough.

December 25, 2017

Dr Chalmers is seriously the best dr I've ever seen. I've never had a dr actually call me. He called before surgery to make sure I didn't have any questions and called after to check on me. Extremely impressed with the care I received! Dr Chalmers team goes above and beyond! And because of my care my elbow is healing perfectly.

December 22, 2017

Dr. Chalmers has treated me extremely well. I am very happy that he did my surgery.

December 19, 2017

the doctor was excellent and very knowledgeable

December 18, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is the most amazing doctor I have ever worked with. I am one of those people who has been to more than their fair share of doctors recently. I am probably sitting at 30+. Dr. Chalmers blows them all out of the water. Working with him is a whole new experience. He not only is willing to take the time to explain your situation and answer questions but also goes out of his way to ask you questions to make sure that you know what is going on. Before meeting with Dr. Chalmers I had seen 4 doctors about the same issues. However, I didn't even know what I didn't know. Meaning that Dr. C was the first one to make sure I knew what was going on instead of assuming that if I had a question I would ask. I just couldn't say enough about Dr. Chalmers. I could write an essay. He is just so kind and he really means it. He is not just a whole new caliber of doctor, but a whole new caliber of human.

December 18, 2017

excellent service. great explanation of situation. asked if i had any additional questions or concerns. i have extreme confidence in Dr. Chalmers.

December 11, 2017

we feel we definitely had the very best care available

December 11, 2017

Dr Chalmer's is interested in my total experience. even personally a problem with my anesthesiologist and driving to another city to personally meet and evaluate my physical therapist whom he was not familiar to assure my safety and successful rehab.

December 08, 2017

I can only say I wish I would have found Dr Chalmers before my first surgery. Very kind, smart and explained everything in detail the good the bad and in between.

December 04, 2017

all good

December 04, 2017

I wouldn't have had my shoulders replaced if I hadn't met Dr. Chalmers. i iHAVE recommended him to others. he is skillful, personable and even the floor nurses compliment his kind personality.

December 02, 2017

There's nothing negative to write about Dr Chalmers. He is very good at what he does and shows 100% interest in all areas. A perfectionist in my view.... He definitely exceeds all expectations, above and beyond.

November 13, 2017

Dr. Chalmers took such great care of me. i like being informed of everything about my surgery, the recovery, and he made sure every question was answered in a very polite manner. he even expressed the pain that I would go through for many months. although I really didn't have a choice about surgery if I ever wanted to use that arm in my active lifestyle he made sure that i knew everything i needed to know. his bedside manner is incredible and i knew he genuinely cared about my concerns and questions, equal to my surgery and he performed both with extreme respect and talent.

November 10, 2017

Dr Chalmers was performing an "exit" exam after surgery and pt. the whole experience with him has been amazing and I was almost sad to be well and not see dr and pt and staff any more

October 29, 2017

The experience was pleasant and the time spent to explain my condition and alternative care was more than expected, this means it was a good experience

October 26, 2017

doctor was aloof and pretentious.

October 09, 2017

Dr Chalmers is amazing!

September 30, 2017

Dr.Chalmers was great! he explained my MRI to me in great detail. I was very confident about in his ability to help me and he made me feel really comfortable!

September 23, 2017

Dr Chalmers is a great surgeon. all decisions were agreed upon. every phase of the surgery and recovery was fully explained. I am very satisfied with the procedure andblook forward the my second shoulder being replaced shortly

September 13, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is the first doctor EVER to give me their personal cell phone for if I had questions! That is awesome. He is a very caring individual.

September 12, 2017

I have had over five surgeries with Orthopedic Dr's. Chalmer's is the first to not recommend surgery and his care in explaining my situation to me is 2nd to none. I have complete confidence in this Dr

August 28, 2017

I certainly would recommend and refer to your office

August 26, 2017

the best care from thoroughly skilled and pleasant Dr. Peter N Chalmers. I have referred others to his expert care

August 23, 2017

Dr, Chalmers is excellent! Caring, professional, calm, Knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

August 21, 2017

Dr Chalmers is one of a kind and I'm so grateful for his knowledge and expertise!

August 20, 2017

Dr. Chalmers was extremely pleasant and explained what the x-rays showed. He made a recommendation that makes sense and that is clearly a result of his experience and expertise. Katie also was extremely helpful as she saw me first and made an initial assessment that she passed onto the doctor.

August 16, 2017

Doctor Chalmers is an excellent provider and gave me very informative responses to all questions. He was not rushed and spent the time I needed in understanding the procedure and what was needed for rehabilitation.

August 16, 2017

Dr.Chalmers was very caring and explained everything very well.

August 07, 2017

I continue to be very pleasantly surprised how well my replacement surgery went,and the awesome results i see after only 3 weeks. Dr.Chalmers did an excellent job,and I tell everyone about him,and your practice.VERY SATISFIED!

July 28, 2017

dr Chalmers is THE BEST. HES THE ONLY I AGREED TO HAVE THE SURGERY TOTAL CONFIDENCE IN HIM AND STAFF

July 16, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is incredibly kind and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he took the time to review my MRI with me even though he'd already looked at it. He was also very kind when I got emotional about the pain I'm in.

July 14, 2017

He was good but the cost was unbelievable. I can't afford to go back to him.

July 11, 2017

Dr. Chalmers truly excellent!

June 30, 2017

Dr. Chalmers took the time to care about my problem and speak to me about my options. He was very thorough, knowledgable and caring to help address my issue. Great experience and would be glad to recommend him.

June 20, 2017

Dr. Chalmers and Dr. Harrold were both excellent.

June 19, 2017

Excellent analysis

June 13, 2017

Dr Chalmers is a fantastic doctor. He's highly competent and I trust his judgement absolutely. This will be my second surgery in about a 12 week period. The first one was not successful but he made sure I was aware before hand that failure was a real risk. When it was apparent that it hadn't worked Dr Chalmers really felt bad about it, I could tell he takes a great deal of pride in his work and cares deeply about his patients. He takes time to go over all the options and makes sure I understand them and there risks. I can't say enough good things about him, he's a great surgeon.

June 12, 2017

A new doctor. I'm hoping my confidence goes to very good after he fixes my shoulder. For now my confidence is more hopeful than actual because I don't know him very well yet.

June 10, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is one incredible person. He is genuine in his manners and truly has compassion for his patients.

June 07, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is a wonderful doctor.

May 26, 2017

He was very helpful and professional

May 16, 2017

dr. Chalmers is a great doctor and he tried hard to fix the problem of the Botox shot, together we decided to find a Dr. in Idaho that could administer the shot.

May 16, 2017

told was to get elbo pad . never got it

April 26, 2017

Dr. Chalmers enthusiastically shared all the information I wanted. The only reason I selected "fair" in response to concern showed for my worries is that Dr. Chalmers seemed perhaps a bit too optimistic in my ability to heal. That's understandable -- he doubtless works with young athletes all day -- but I'm 54 and know that I'm going to take longer to recuperate. None of this detracts from Dr. Chalmers' professionalism, courtesy, or knowledge. Again, he answered all my questions thoroughly. Most important, he took the time I needed for the consultation.

April 25, 2017

Have already recommended Dr. Chalmers to a neighbor. After visiting with Dr. Chalmers, my neighbor cancelled his scheduled surgical appt with a different physician at an IHC facility and scheduled the surgery with Dr. Chalmers at the Farmington Clinic, in part to the professionalism of everyone at the Farmington Clinic.

April 24, 2017

good

April 24, 2017

I saw Dr. Chalmers to obtain a second opinion regarding a painful shoulder. He was very helpful in explaining the issue and I was convinced of the diagnosis and required treatment. I felt assured that Dr. Chalmers would be the physician that I would trust to do the surgery. He answered all my questions respectfully and provided the time that I needed to understand. I did not feel rushed at all and appreciated his efforts.

April 24, 2017

Dr. Chalmers was very thorough in discussing the x-rays with me. He answered my questions. He listened to my concerns about the x-ray technologist. And, Dr. Chalmers was very encoraging with my next level of activities that I could attempt after 11 days of non activity.

April 24, 2017

I have had experience with doctors in your facility. All excellent as this one was.

April 17, 2017

Dr. Chalmers was an incredibly calming presence that made you really pay attention to what he was saying and developed a lot of confidence in him with the concern he seemed to show for you

April 15, 2017

efficient and caring

April 08, 2017

couldn't have been more positive. dr Chalmers is awesome

April 05, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is very caring and efficient.

April 03, 2017

Dr. Chalmers is first rate- couldn't ask for better! He is very patient and understanding. Listens and doesn't seemed rush, but wants to make sure your questions are answered.

March 30, 2017

Dr Chalmar was very honest in telling me what was wrong with my arm and what needed to be done to fix it. He let me look at the x-ray's and showed me what the problem was with the implant. He never said anything bad about the doctor that did my first surgery, but was very strong about what needed to be done. I was very impressed with him and would recommend him to everyone.

March 27, 2017

Dr Chalmers was extremely helpful in connecting me with a colleague in RI.

March 25, 2017

Dr. Chalmers was the most patient and present doctor I have ever worked with. He seemed more than happy to spend time explaining my condition to me. He seemed very invested in making sure I understood my condition.

March 19, 2017

Dr Chalmers listens, explains and answers any questions. I have felt very cared for throughout my visits.

March 13, 2017

I feel that Dr. Chalmers truly cares and takes time to understand my concerns. He is able to speak in terms that are easily understood. He clearly lays out options and describes potential outcomes. Peter is a great clinician.

February 24, 2017

My care provider - Dr. Chalmers - was highly professional and took time to listen and understand my condition. He spoke in a manner that was easy to understand. I appreciate the concern he showed and his description of follow up needed to diagnose and assist in treatment.

February 22, 2017

I felt good with his diagnosis. MRI will tell more. He was upfront.

February 20, 2017

I have failed to fill out any previous surveys, so my answers apply to my pre-surgical, surgical, and both post surgical visits regarding Dr Chalmers and his staff. I will say this has been the most pleasant, and professional staff (all inclusive) I have had the please to work with. Everyone has been polite and informative. I can say enough good about Dr. Chalmers. He is the only surgeon who has contacted me the day before and day after a surgical procedure, ever. I find that pretty amazing in today's healthcare.

February 20, 2017

My doctor spend plenty of time explaining my options. Unfortunately, I felt my options were disappointing.

February 13, 2017

I have recommended three other people to the U. My friend is currently undergoing treatment and the U doctor prevented a major mis-treatment she would have had from Davis Hospital.... I will never go anywhere else for medical treatment.

February 05, 2017

Dr.Chalmers was dictating notes to medical assistant, in technical language, but he was always talking in easily understood language, showing me the MRI in detail. Outstanding.

January 29, 2017

excellent care

January 28, 2017

Very good experience and I would recommend the University of Utah Orthopedics to my friends and family.

January 27, 2017

I know I'm in great hands with Dr. Chalmers, and trust his recommendations and treatment. I have really appreciated the lengths and care he's gone to for my treatment

January 03, 2017

Incredibly friendly and concerned care provider. Dr. Chalmers actually called me the day after surgery to make sure I was doing well!! Quite impressed.

December 19, 2016

Dr Chalmers visit was very positive and informative. i felt that he listened to me about my concerns and addressed them.